Home
News
Mobile Phones

(Image credit: Future / Apple)

Apple’s next big event is right around the corner, as on Wednesday, September 7 the company is holding its ‘Far Out’ event, where we’re expecting to see the iPhone 14 line, among numerous other new products.

Yes, it’s going to be a smorgasbord of new products, Tim Cook talking up Apple’s exploits (almost certainly including how much money it’s paid developers over the years) and general updates over where Apple is on things like environmental issues, over the course of approximately 90 minutes.

But what about how to watch the Apple Far Out event for yourself, along with what time it actually kicks off… and what can you actually expect to see there too?

From smartphones to wearables and beyond it’s expected to be a packed show, so read on for all the information you need to ensure you don’t miss out.

What time is Apple’s Far Out event – including UK and Australia?The Apple Far Out event is set to start at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST on September 7 – that’s 3am on September 8 for those in Australia’s AEST time zone.

So not the most sociable of times for those in Australia, but an ideal time for a post-work tune in if you’re in the UK.

It will likely last between one and two hours (and, given we’re expecting to see up to eight new devices, it’ll surely be very close to the top end of that estimate).

So make sure you’ve settled down with some good snacks and a range of hydration options… and spare a thought for those having to live blog the whole experience.

The successor to the iPhone 13 is almost here (Image credit: TechRadar)How to watch Apple’s Far Out September eventIf you want to watch Apple’s Far Out event that will be easy to do. The simplest way is just to head to YouTube, where Apple will be live streaming the
Read More